NZ Excellence in IT Awards: Nominations now open

We’re super excited to announce that nominations are now open for the NZ Excellence in IT Awards, the awards that recognise the people making such a difference in tech.

The New Zealand Excellence in IT Awards are sector-wide awards recognising the individuals and teams who have truly excelled in our industry. While other awards focus on companies and vendors, the Excellence in IT Awards exclusively celebrates our people. The unsung heroes and champions of our sector. 

Who do you know that absolutely excels and should be recognised? Nominate them now!


2021 Award Categories

The following are the categories for the 2021 New Zealand Excellence in IT Awards. The Excellence Awards represent excellence in each of eight general sector categories, with the Supreme Awards being across the tech sector.

Excellence Awards: 

  • Project Excellence Award 

  • Excellence in Software 

  • Excellence in Digital Health 

  • Excellence in Govtech 

  • Gerard MacManus Award for Excellence in IT Education  

  • Excellence in Inclusion 

  • Excellence in People Leadership 

  • Excellence in Tech Communications 

Supreme Awards: 

  • Young IT Professional of the Year 

  • New Zealand IT Professional of the Year 


Check out full details of the categories on the Awards website. 

If an individual or team springs to mind who deserves to be nominated, you can either complete a full nomination now, or put them in as an Expression of Interest and we’ll work with you on the full nomination.

Nominations close on the 26 May 2021 so get in quick!  



ITx 2021            Awards

Source: ITP New Zealand Tech Blog

Posted in Uncategorised and tagged .